Teleprompter / Compare / vs Teleprompter.com
Cutvey Teleprompter vs Teleprompter.com
Teleprompter.com is a subscription studio that also edits, captions and streams, and it runs on Android and the web. Cutvey Teleprompter is $19.99 once for iPhone, iPad, Mac and the Watch remote, with no watermark, and hands the take, captions and markers to the editor you already use.
On this page
Prices and features checked November 2, 2026, on each maker's own page or its US App Store listing.
Two different ideas of a teleprompter app
Teleprompter.com is a subscription video studio with a prompter at its center. It records, edits, captions and streams, it rephrases lines for you, it runs on Android, the web, iPhone, iPad, Mac and the Watch, and it has about 30,000 US ratings. Its maker, Teleprompter LLC, also runs the free browser prompter CuePrompter.
Cutvey Teleprompter is a prompter for the read and the shoot, bought once. It records under the lens on iPhone and iPad, and then hands the take, the captions and the markers to whatever editor you already use. It does not edit, stream or rewrite, and it does not ask for a subscription.
What each one costs
| Product | Price as printed | Where |
|---|---|---|
| Cutvey Teleprompter | $19.99 once, in the US (local prices elsewhere). iPhone, iPad, Mac and the Watch remote. | App Store |
| Teleprompter.com Starter | Free | teleprompter.com/pricing |
| Teleprompter.com Pro | $19.99 a month a seat, or $7.5 a month billed yearly | teleprompter.com/pricing |
| Teleprompter.com Max | $49.99 a month, or $24.99 a month billed yearly | teleprompter.com/pricing |
| Teleprompter.com Team | $49.99 a month a seat, or $24.99 a month a seat billed yearly | teleprompter.com/pricing |
| Teleprompter.com, iOS in-app purchases | Including Pro Weekly $4.99, Pro Annual $59.99 and $89.99; the description says "Pro from $89.99/year, 7-day free trial" | App Store, id1420515755 |
| CuePrompter | Free, in the browser | cueprompter.com |
Yearly web plans have a 7-day trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee for web and Android purchases. On the free plan, recordings carry a watermark; mirroring, 4K without a watermark and remote preview are Pro.
A year of Pro billed yearly on the web is $90. Bought in the iOS app it is $59.99 or $89.99 as Apple lists the plans. Cutvey Teleprompter is $19.99, once.
Side by side
| Cutvey Teleprompter | Teleprompter.com | |
|---|---|---|
| Price model | $19.99 once | Free tier; Pro from $7.5 a month billed yearly, Max and Team from $24.99 a month billed yearly |
| iPhone, iPad, Mac | Yes, one purchase | Yes, "one subscription across all platforms" |
| Android and web | No (a browser can be a remote) | Yes |
| Apple Watch | Yes, through the paired iPhone | Yes |
| Voice scrolling | Voice follow: on the device, trims the speed, you press play and stop | VoiceGlide: "follows your voice, pauses when you pause, and picks up where you left off"; whether it runs on the device is not stated |
| Mirroring | Included, both axes | Pro |
| Recording | iPhone and iPad, 1080p or 4K at 24, 25 or 30 fps, HDR optional, no watermark | Yes, 4K, watermarked on the free plan |
| Editing after the take | No: export the take and edit where you edit | Editing, background replacement, live streaming |
| Captions | .srt timed from the scroll, the script's own words | Subtitles generated from the script (Pro) |
| Edit markers | Premiere Pro CSV and DaVinci Resolve EDL | Not stated |
| AI | None in the app | "Rephrase tricky lines instantly with AI-powered assistance" |
| Remotes | Watch, remappable keys and pedals, presentation clickers, media remotes, game controllers, browser, Contour Shuttle | Another device with remote editing, Watch, keyboards, presentation remotes, game controllers, MIDI controllers, foot pedals |
| Several devices on one script | Up to 8 by default, on your own network | Another device as a remote |
| Team workspace in the cloud | No | Team plan |
| Reading aids | OpenDyslexic or any installed font, focus band, reading line shapes, right-to-left scripts | OpenDyslexic and Lexend, right-to-left languages |
| iPhone Duo | Yes: the script on the talent's half, the controls on yours | Director Mode |
| Account needed | No | Sign-in for cloud features |
The subscription question
Teleprompter.com earns its subscription by doing much more after the take: edits, backgrounds, streams and a team workspace. If those are things you would otherwise buy, it is a fair bundle.
If they are not, the subscription pays for a studio you do not use. Many people who search for a teleprompter already edit in Premiere Pro, DaVinci Resolve, Final Cut Pro or CapCut and want the read to be easy, the take to be clean and the captions to land in their timeline. That is what Cutvey Teleprompter is for, and it costs what one month of Pro costs on monthly billing.
Voice: VoiceGlide and voice follow
Teleprompter.com's VoiceGlide "follows your voice, pauses when you pause, and picks up where you left off", by its homepage. Its pages do not say whether recognition runs on your device or on a server, or which languages it covers, and its /voiceglide page did not load when we checked.
Cutvey Teleprompter's voice follow runs on the device only, using Apple's speech recognition, with no server to fall back to. It starts from the speed you set: you press play, and it trims the speed four times a second so your line stays on the reading line. When you go quiet it eases down and waits. It does not start, stop or jump the scroll for you. It is built for rehearsal and solo reads, and it records nothing. How voice follow works.
What three years cost
| Year one | Three years | |
|---|---|---|
| Cutvey Teleprompter | $19.99 | $19.99 once in total |
| Teleprompter.com Pro, billed yearly on the web | $90 | $270 |
| Teleprompter.com Pro, billed monthly | $239.88 | $719.64 |
| Teleprompter.com Max, billed yearly | $299.88 | $899.64 |
List prices from Teleprompter.com's page on November 2, 2026, before tax. Its App Store plans are priced differently.
One real job, both ways
A real estate agent films a weekly 90-second market update for social, on an iPhone, at the office. She writes the script on her laptop the night before and edits in CapCut.
With Cutvey Teleprompter. She writes in the editor on her Mac, and iCloud puts the script on her iPhone by morning. She checks it in the script timer: about 210 words at 145 words a minute, just under 90 seconds. On the iPhone she turns on Camera at 1080p and 30 frames a second, and reads from three lines beside the lens with voice follow on. A Bluetooth clicker in her hand starts and stops it. The take is in Photos, ready for CapCut, and an .srt of her own words drops on the timeline for captions.
With Teleprompter.com. The same morning goes much the same way on Teleprompter.com, and she could also cut, caption and post the video without leaving the app, and rephrase a stiff line with its AI help. On the free plan the recording carries a watermark, so for client-facing video she would be on Pro.
If the editing inside the app is worth a subscription to her, Teleprompter.com is the better fit. If she already has CapCut, Cutvey Teleprompter does the reading part for $19.99 once.
Moving from Teleprompter.com
Copy your scripts out as text or Word files and import them. If a teammate wrote a script in a shared workspace, ask them to export it first, since Cutvey Teleprompter syncs through each person's own iCloud and has no shared cloud library. Recordings you made in Teleprompter.com stay in its library; new takes from Cutvey Teleprompter go straight to Photos. If you used a phone and a second device as a remote, pair the two in a session: host on the phone that records, join from the other, and type the four-digit code the host shows. From then on they find each other by themselves.
When to choose Teleprompter.com
- Your team records on Android as well as iPhone, or works in the browser.
- You want recording, editing, captions and streaming in one subscription.
- You need a shared team workspace in the cloud.
- You want voice scrolling that pauses and resumes on its own.
- You want help rewriting lines.
Where Cutvey Teleprompter falls short
- Apple only. No Android, Windows or web prompter.
- No editing. The take goes to Photos untouched; you edit elsewhere.
- No cloud team workspace. iCloud sync is your own, and sessions run on the local network, so two people in different cities cannot share one live prompter.
- Voice follow does less. It trims the speed and waits when you go quiet, but you press play and stop yourself.
- No free version, and no ratings yet for version 1.0.
Where Cutvey Teleprompter leads
- Bought once. $19.99 for every Apple device on the account, with mirroring and voice follow included.
- No watermark, no sign-in. Record in 4K from the first take without an account.
- The shoot. Sessions with monitor and editor roles, run orders, cue speeds and a countdown on a shared clock across every device.
- The edit. Markers for Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve, and captions in the script's own words.
- The Mac. Call mode under the camera, a clean feed window and the Contour ShuttlePro.
Questions people ask
Is there a Teleprompter.com alternative without a subscription?
Cutvey Teleprompter is $19.99 once for iPhone, iPad, Mac and the Watch remote, with mirroring, voice follow, recording and every remote included. It does not edit or stream; Teleprompter.com's subscription does.
Does Cutvey Teleprompter put a watermark on recordings?
No. Takes are recorded in 1080p or 4K at 24, 25 or 30 frames a second and saved to your Photos as they are.
Is CuePrompter made by Teleprompter.com?
Yes, according to CuePrompter's own page. It is a free browser prompter. Ours is the free online teleprompter, which sends nothing and stores nothing.